Home Our Churches Our Services Events Calendar Grapevine Pastoral Care Getting Married Getting Baptised Projects Contact Us

Events around the Benefice

Please also check our calendar on the home page for details of all services across the benefice.


Date

Event

Times

Further Information


July



Sunday 7th July

Celebration Service

For Tom Etherton

10.00 am

St Michaels’ & All Angels Weyhill

Followed by refreshments in the Fairground


August



Tuesday 27th - Thursday 29th August

Holiday Workshop

Chaos Castle

tbc

Contact Jude 07999 352585

for more information


September



Sunday 8th September

Tea Tasting Afternoon

3.00 pm

The Fairground Weyhill

To book call Jude 07708 425864

Friday 13th September

Alpha Course Taster Sessions

Noon

7.30 pm

Hurstbourne Village Hall

Penton Village Hall

To book please call Jude 07999 352585

Wednesday 18th September

Ladies Retreat Day

tbc

The Old Dairy Barn Hatherden

To book please call Jude 07999 352585

Saturday 21st September

Mens Retreat Day

tbc

The Old Dairy Barn Hatherden

To book please call Jude 07999 352585


Sunday 22nd September

Play & Praise

3.30 pm

A  play and stay toddler service

Contact Jude 07999 352585

for more information

Saturday 28th September

Angel Festival

10.00 am

St Michaels & All Angels Weyhill


Sunday 29th September

Benefice Service

10.00 am

St Michaels & All Angels Weyhill



October



Sunday 6th October

Harvest Festival

10.30 am

St Michaels & All Angels Weyhill

With collection of non perishable food for Andover Foodbank

tbc

Harvest Quiz

tbc

St Thomas’ Charlton

Sunday 13th October

Messy Church

tbc

HBT Village Hall

Call Revd Trevor Lewis 01264 736565 for information

Sunday 20th October

Harvest Lunch

Noon

The Fairground Weyhill

Tickets tbc

To book call Jude 07708 425864

Sunday 27th October

Play & Praise

3.30 pm

A  play and stay toddler service

Contact Jude 07999 352585

for more information


November



Saturday 2nd November

All Souls Service

tbc

St Peters

Hurstbourne Tarrant

Sunday 3rd November

All Souls Service

3.30 pm

St Thomas Charlton

A service to remember loved ones, to have loved ones names read out please call Jude 07999 352585

Sunday 10th November

Remembrance Services

various

Please see the calendar for services across the benefice





Sunday 24th November

Play & Praise

3.30 pm

A  play and stay toddler service

Contact Jude 07999 352585

for more information

Saturday 30th November

Retreat Day

10.00 am

The Old Dairy Hatherden

To book please call Jude 07999 352585


December



Monday 23rd December

Stable Concert

12.30 pm

In the stable at the Fairground Weyhill

With refreshments