Home Our Churches Our Services Events Calendar Grapevine Pastoral Care Getting Married Getting Baptised Projects Pastrow Pilgrimage Contact Us

Events around the Benefice

Please also check our calendar on the home page for details of all services across the benefice.


Date

Event

Times

Further Information


August



Tuesday 27th - Thursday 29th August

Holiday Workshop

Chaos Castle

9.45 - 12.15 pm

Contact Jude 07999 352585

for more information


September



Friday 13th September

Alpha Course Taster Sessions

Noon

7.30 pm

Hurstbourne Village Hall

Penton Village Hall

To book please call Jude 07999 352585

Wednesday 18th September

Ladies Retreat Day

"How to reach women through real life testimonies"

With guest speaker

Charlotte Osbourn

9.30 am

The Old Dairy Barn Hatherden

Tickets £10 including lunch and refreshments

To book please call Jude 07999 352585

Saturday 21st September

Mens Retreat Day

“How to reach men”

With guest speaker

Michael cooper

09:30:00

The Old Dairy Barn Hatherden

Tickets £10 including lunch and refreshments

To book please call Jude 07999 352585


Saturday 21 Sept

And

Monday 23rd Sept

Penton Choir Taster Sessions

10.00 am


7.30 pm

Join us for a short sing,  refreshments and chat about the new Penton Choir with Revd Tom or 01264 730761 for more info.

Saturday 28th September

Gift Day with Children's activities and refreshments followed by a Songs of Praise

11.00 am - 3 pm

3.15 service

St Michaels & All Angels Weyhill


Sunday 29th September

Play & Praise

3.30 pm

A  play and stay toddler service

Contact Jude 07999 352585

for more information





Sunday 29th September

Benefice Service

10.00 am

Christ Church Hatherden


October



Sunday 6th October

Harvest Festival

10.30 am

St Michaels & All Angels Weyhill

With collection of non perishable food for Andover Foodbank

Saturday 5th October

Harvest Quiz

7.00 pm

St Thomas’ Charlton

Tickets £8.00

Call Terry 07771 637667 to book

Sunday 13th October

Messy Church

tbc

HBT Village Hall

Call Revd Trevor Lewis 01264 736565 for information

Sunday 20th October

Harvest Lunch

Noon

The Fairground Weyhill

Tickets tbc

To book call Jude 07708 425864

Sunday 20th October

Play & Praise

3.30 pm

A  play and stay toddler service

Contact Jude 07999 352585

for more information


November



Saturday 2nd November

All Souls Service

tbc

St Peters

Hurstbourne Tarrant

Sunday 3rd November

Tea Tasting Experience

with Lunch

Noon

The Fairground Weyhill

To book call Jude 07708 425864

Sunday 3rd November

All Souls Service

3.30 pm

St Thomas Charlton

A service to remember loved ones, to have loved ones names read out please call Jude 07999 352585

Sunday 10th November

Remembrance Services

various

Please see the calendar for services across the benefice





Sunday 24th November

Play & Praise

3.30 pm

A  play and stay toddler service

Contact Jude 07999 352585

for more information

Saturday 30th November

Retreat Day

10.00 am

The Old Dairy Hatherden

To book please call Jude 07999 352585


December



Monday 23rd December

Stable Concert

12.30 pm

In the stable at the Fairground Weyhill

With refreshments

Sunday 19th

January

Play & Praise

3.30 pm

A  play and stay toddler service

Contact Jude 07999 352585

for more information